DSO Rehearsal Schedule 2017-2018

Danbury Symphony Orchestra Rehearsal Schedule

*Schedule subject to change.

In case of inclement weather, please check your email or the DMC website for cancellation information


Nutcracker 

Monday, November 13, 2017 – Nutcracker Rehearsal

Monday, November 20, 2017 – Nutcracker Rehearsal

Monday, November 27, 2017 – Nutcracker Rehearsal

Thursday, December 7, 2017 – Nutcracker Dress Rehearsal, 7:30 at Danbury High School

Friday, December 8, 2017 – Nutcracker 7:30 pm

Saturday, December 9, 2017 – Nutcracker 2:30 and 7:30 pm

Sunday, December 10, 2017 – Nutcracker 3:00 pm


 

Messiah– Guest Conductor James Blachly


Tuesday Nov. 14 Orchestra alone


Tuesday Nov. 21 Chorus alone


Tuesday Nov. 28 Chorus alone


Tuesday December 5 Chorus with Orchestra (exact schedule to be confirmed)


Wednesday December 6 Soloists and Orchestra


Tuesday December 12 Chorus and Orchestra


Wednesday December 13 Dress Rehearsal


Sunday December 17 2-3 pm Soundcheck; 4pm concert


Spring Concert

Monday, January 29, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Monday, February 12, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Monday, March 5, 2018

Friday, March 9, 2018 – Dress Rehearsal, 7:30 pm at VPAC

Saturday, March 10, 2018 – Concert, 7:30 pm at VPAC


Young People’s Concert

Monday, March 12, 2018

Monday, March 19, 2018

Monday, March 26, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018

Monday, April 16, 2018

Monday, April 23, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Friday, May 11, 2018 – Dress Rehearsal VPAC

Saturday, May 12, 2018 – 3:00 pm Concert VPAC, Call time to be announced


Concert attire is all black to the floor for ladies and tuxedo with black bow-tie for the gentlemen unless otherwise specified